memory's sacred domain

moments mundane and magical

What moves me

with one comment

Yes, I sometimes catch myself crying over a sad movie. Small injustices stir me to anger. Poetry moves me. At church, I get a lump in my throat and mist in my eyes over a well-loved ancient hymn. I love to walk under the shade of the acacia trees on UP Campus. I thrill to the sight of a golden sunset. A rare book I find hidden in a pile of forgettable books at a used book shop get me all excited. Above all, your pretty face could make my head turn.

Written by Romel

September 27, 2010 at 5:04 am

Posted in balak, love, Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. one thing i can never forget about you, we had a petty quarrel in grade 5, i think that was in an agriculture class with mr maraguinot (i can’t remember fully his family name) over a sprinkler and i got wet. i sat and seemed so upset, you approached me and said “maliit na bagay lang yun para sumira sa pagkakaibigan natin”, i don’t know if you still have some memories of it, but so far they were the most powerful words i ever heard from someone.

    jo

    October 14, 2010 at 3:12 pm


Leave a Reply

