memory's sacred domain

moments mundane and magical

My first Waterman

leave a comment »

I’m really just a beginner to the world of fountain pens.

My first acquisition is a fine-tipped charcoal-black German-made Lamy Safari.

Recently, during a week-long conference in Hong Kong, I bought a French-made Waterman gold-trimmed black Hemisphere.

I’m told it’s also a beginner’s fountain pen, but worth every penny.

Doesn’t really cost me an arm and a leg, but it’s more expensive than my Lamy.

So there goes my second purchase.

20131027-003906.jpg

Written by Romel

October 27, 2013 at 7:13 am

Leave a Reply

